Accelerator caches translations from CRM in DAT files.
These files can be reset by clicking "Clear Data Cache" and restarting outlook
- You can also do this from IE but you may need to run IE as an administrator (If IE is running in protected mode)
Once you do this the client will download all the translations and store them locally.
Translations are stored in CRM with the Family "Accelerator"
- If you update a translation it will not appear on the client until you reset the cache (as mentioned above)
The files that cache the translations are usually located in
There are also user specific files that are prefixed with the user ID
If you delete these files the system will recreate them when the user logs in again.